lgaa group c

LGAA, Nov. 2015: Marea Breedlove, Ray Grass, Kelly Palmer, Shaun Perkins, Jennifer Downing, Jennifer Henson, Debbie Cole, Angela Holman, Georgia Rainbolt, Shelley Horton, Stuart Horton, Roxann Yates, Jerry Yates (NOT Pictured: Pam Quantie, Joan Bennett, April Stone, and Betty Perkins, who was taking the picture)

The Locust Grove Arts Alliance started in March 2014. Its mission is to provide opportunities for and awareness of the arts in Locust Grove, Oklahoma.

The Locust Grove Arts Alliance had its first meeting on March 11, 2014. Its primary mission is to provide opportunities for and awareness of the arts in Locust Grove, and its secondary mission is to help revitalize downtown LG.We want to bring art in all of its many forms to Locust Grove, the community, students, and all ages in order to engage people in the arts and to energize and grow the arts community.

We consider the arts to include most creative endeavors, which include the visual arts of painting, sculpting, etc., but also such arts as acting, drama, writing, music, textile arts, jewelry, beadwork, basket-making and more.

We want to support our artists, help them showcase their art in Locust Grove, and make more people aware of the art and artists we have in our community. We want to provide opportunities for people of all ages to engage in art and art activities.

In October 2015, we received our official 501(c)(3) nonprofit status and since then have been working to fulfill our mission by offering scholarships to art camps for LG students. Donations to the LGAA are tax-deductible, and we can provide a Donation Letter for tax purposes.

If you would like to become a member, please come to one of our meetings. You can pay the $20 membership fee with a check or cash (in person-at a meeting) or through PayPal or a credit card below.

Yearly Membership = $20

Buy Now Button

Any interested citizen is invited to join our group and cause. We meet the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at our LGAA ofice at 114 E. Main. LIKE LGAA on Facebook to stay apprised of meeting and event details.


President: Jennifer Henson (jenniferh@rae-corp.com)
Vice-President: Marea Breedlove (marea64@gmail.com)
Secretary: Shelley Horton (shelleyr.horton@gmail.com)
Treasurer/Newsletter Editor: Betty Perkins (blperkins@sstelco.com)

Board Members:

Sarah Coday
Ray Grass
Pam Quantie

LGAA Bylaws 

Contact the secretary if you are unsure of your current membership status.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s